Autel EVO Lite+
[commercial]aerial · drones · 1 deployments in catalog
Manufacturer
Autel RoboticsForm Factor
aerial
Lifecycle
commercial
Operational Reality
Audited
Deployments
1
Target Price
$1K (actual sale price)
- AERIAL
- COMMERCIAL
Description
Consumer drone with 1-inch CMOS sensor. 40min flight, 12km range, 3-axis gimbal. It is an aerial drone designed for physical AI applications. Key specifications include Founded: Around 2014, Shenzhen, by former DJI engineers; drone arm of Autel Intelligent Technology, Market position: DJI's principal consumer/enterprise drone challenger, US regulatory status: DoD Section 1260H Chinese-military-company designation (Jan 2025); added to FCC Covered List (Dec 2025); not on the DIU Blue UAS list. Autel's challenge is ADMINISTRATIVE (FCC Application for Review, Jan 2026 + reply May 2026); the Feb-2026 federal court suit against the FCC was filed by DJI, not Autel., Autonomy (flight-tech): 'Autel Autonomy' obstacle-avoidance/path-planning (720-degree vision + mmWave radar fusion) and 'A-Mesh 1.0' drone-to-drone mesh networking. Pilot-assist flight-tech, not a standalone autonomy system., wikidata: https://www.wikidata.org/wiki/Q123347438, wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Autel_Robotics, Founders: Maxwell Lee, Li Hongjing (ex-DJI), Products: Dragonfish VTOL, EVO Lite+, Alpha, EVO Max 4T.
Key facts & specs
- website
- https://www.autelrobotics.com/
- maturity
- commercial
- lifecycle
- active
- form factor
- aerial
- manufacturer
- Autel Robotics
- deployments count
- 1
- Maturity stage
- commercial
- Range km
- 12
- Weight kg
- 0.83
- Resolution
- 6K
- Flight time
- 40 min
- Walk speed ms
- 5
- Flight time min
- 40
- Founded
- Around 2014, Shenzhen, by former DJI engineers; drone arm of Autel Intelligent Technology
- Market position
- DJI's principal consumer/enterprise drone challenger
- U S regulatory status
- DoD Section 1260H Chinese-military-company designation (Jan 2025); added to FCC Covered List (Dec 2025); not on the DIU Blue UAS list. Autel's challenge is ADMINISTRATIVE (FCC Application for Review, Jan 2026 + reply May 2026); the Feb-2026 federal court suit against the FCC was filed by DJI, not Autel.
- Autonomy (flight-tech)
- 'Autel Autonomy' obstacle-avoidance/path-planning (720-degree vision + mmWave radar fusion) and 'A-Mesh 1.0' drone-to-drone mesh networking. Pilot-assist flight-tech, not a standalone autonomy system.
- wikidata
- https://www.wikidata.org/wiki/Q123347438
- wikipedia
- https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Autel_Robotics
- Founders
- Maxwell Lee, Li Hongjing (ex-DJI)
- Products
- Dragonfish VTOL, EVO Lite+, Alpha, EVO Max 4T
Availability and pricing
- price
- $1K (actual sale price) · as of 2023-01-01
- lead time
- Not disclosed
- sales model
- Not disclosed
- availability
- Not disclosed
- units in field
- Not disclosed
- pricing Model
- Not disclosed
Safety record
No incidents on record for Autel EVO Lite+.
FAQ
What is Autel EVO Lite+?
Consumer drone with 1-inch CMOS sensor. 40min flight, 12km range, 3-axis gimbal. It is an aerial drone designed for physical AI applications. Key specifications include Founded: Around 2014, Shenzhen, by former DJI engineers; drone arm of Autel Intelligent Technology, Market position: DJI's principal consumer/enterprise drone challenger, US regulatory status: DoD Section 1260H Chinese-military-company designation (Jan 2025); added to FCC Covered List (Dec 2025); not on the DIU Blue UAS list. Autel's challenge is ADMINISTRATIVE (FCC Application for Review, Jan 2026 + reply May 2026); the Feb-2026 federal court suit against the FCC was filed by DJI, not Autel., Autonomy (flight-tech): 'Autel Autonomy' obstacle-avoidance/path-planning (720-degree vision + mmWave radar fusion) and 'A-Mesh 1.0' drone-to-drone mesh networking. Pilot-assist flight-tech, not a standalone autonomy system., wikidata: https://www.wikidata.org/wiki/Q123347438, wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Autel_Robotics, Founders: Maxwell Lee, Li Hongjing (ex-DJI), Products: Dragonfish VTOL, EVO Lite+, Alpha, EVO Max 4T.
How much does Autel EVO Lite+ cost?
Autel EVO Lite+ is listed at $1,149 on the DEPLOY registry. This is an actual sale price on record.
Is Autel EVO Lite+ actually deployed in the real world?
Yes. Autel EVO Lite+ is independently verified in real-world operation on the DEPLOY registry, confirmed at named deployment sites with primary sources: not a concept, render, or demo-only.
What are the specs of Autel EVO Lite+?
Autel EVO Lite+'s recorded specifications on the DEPLOY registry: Range: 12; Weight: 0.83 kg; Resolution: 6K; Flight time: 40 min. See the Specs section for the full sourced set.
Who makes Autel EVO Lite+?
Autel EVO Lite+ is made by Autel Robotics, based in Shenzhen, China, founded in 2014.
Where is Autel EVO Lite+ deployed?
1 verified deployment of Autel EVO Lite+ is on the DEPLOY registry, including at Global.
Can you buy Autel EVO Lite+?
Autel EVO Lite+ is available for purchase - a real sale price is on record (see the pricing section for the figure and its source).
Is Autel EVO Lite+ approved by regulators?
Autel EVO Lite+ has 1 regulatory record on the DEPLOY registry: FCC covered-list designation, active. See the Regulatory filings section for each agency source.
What are alternatives to Autel EVO Lite+?
On the DEPLOY registry, comparable aerial robots to Autel EVO Lite+ include Wing Delivery Aircraft, Skydio X10, Zipline Platform 2 (P2), Prime Air MK30.
How does Autel EVO Lite+ compare to Wing Delivery Aircraft?
Autel EVO Lite+ and Wing Delivery Aircraft (Wing · 35 deployments) are both aerial robots on the DEPLOY registry. Autel EVO Lite+ has 1 verified deployment on record. Compare both records for specs, safety, deployments, and verified-vs-claimed autonomy.
Is Autel EVO Lite+ a top aerial?
On DEPLOY's intelligence score, which blends verified deployments, safety, adoption, media, and IP signals, Autel EVO Lite+ ranks in roughly the top 80% of aerial models tracked by the registry.
What is Autel EVO Lite+'s maturity stage?
Autel EVO Lite+ is at the commercial stage on the DEPLOY maturity ladder (research, prototype, pilot, commercial, production). Commercial stage means production-grade deployments are operating at named customer sites.
Is Autel EVO Lite+ safe?
Autel EVO Lite+ has no incidents on record in the DEPLOY registry. This does not constitute a safety guarantee; it reflects the incidents DEPLOY has tracked and verified to date.
How much does the Autel EVO Lite drone cost?
The Autel EVO Lite starts at $1,149. It is the first drone to introduce a four-axis gimbal design, enabling vertical video shooting. The EVO II starts at $2,099 for comparison. The gap is $950 at entry level and widens at the thermal tier.