Evie Ring (and EvieMED)

[commercial]

,… · food-service · 1 deployments in catalog

Field Advisory

Verified (women's-health differentiator + the two-ring split): Movano Health (NASDAQ: MOVE; CEO John Mastrototaro) makes the women's-health-focused Evie Ring - the editorial differentiator (cycle tracking + women's-health metrics as primary positioning). KEY split: the consumer Evie Ring is GENERAL-WELLNESS (not cleared); the FDA 510(k) clearance (pulse oximeter + HR, Dec 2 2024) belongs to the separate B2B EvieMED Ring - do NOT attribute the clearance to the consumer Evie. A pivotal study showed accuracy across darker skin tones (Fitzpatrick)., FINANCIAL CAP-FLAG (going-concern - the real risk): Movano is financially DISTRESSED: SEC 10-Qs show going-concern substantial doubt, accumulated deficit $160.5M (Sep 30 2025), cash not sufficient beyond Q1 2026 without further capital or a merger; a strategic review / possible sale is underway; a 1-for-10 reverse split (Oct 2025) to regain NASDAQ compliance; a $1.5M bridge loan at ~111.6% effective rate secured by Movano's IP (transfers to the lender if a merger fails). maturity=commercial but AT-RISK; lifecycleState=active. RE-VERIFY before relying on (status volatile)., Cap-flag (source drift): A reverse-split secondary source cites a STALE Q3-2024 cash figure ($11.3M / '12 months runway') - the SEC 10-Qs SUPERSEDE it (going-concern, runway not beyond Q1 2026). Trust the 10-Q. '$40B market' framing is company TAM, not verified revenue., Re-verify 2026-06-03 (MATERIAL): Movano Health's strategic review resolved in a COMPLETED all-stock reverse merger with Corvex (closed Mar 19 2026; renamed Corvex, Inc. effective Mar 23 2026; same ticker NASDAQ: MOVE). The combined entity pivoted to AI cloud / GPU infrastructure (NVIDIA H200); legacy Movano shareholders retained <5%. Evie / Wellness Ring CONSUMER SALES are PAUSED and the healthcare assets (incl. the FDA-cleared EvieMED Ring) are being explored for sale/divestiture. A 1-for-10 reverse split occurred (~Oct 2025). lifecycleState active->PAUSED (sales paused, divestiture-pending; maturityStage left at commercial as the historical peak, per the active/retired split). Cap-flag: the divestiture is an INTENTION, not a closed transaction; a '$1B equity facility' and co-CEO appointments are conditional/reported-only.

Manufacturer

Movano Health

Form Factor

,…

Lifecycle

commercial

Operational Reality

Audited

Deployments

1

Target Price

Not publicly disclosed

  • COMMERCIAL

Description

Movano Health (NASDAQ: MOVE; led by chief executive John Mastrototaro) makes the women's-health-focused Evie smart ring, recorded in the biometric form factor, with cycle tracking and women's-health metrics as its editorial differentiator. A load-bearing entity split applies: there are two rings, the consumer Evie Ring, which tracks the menstrual cycle, sleep, energy, heart rate, blood oxygen, and mood as a general-wellness device that is not FDA-cleared, and the separate business-to-business EvieMED Ring, which received an FDA 510(k) clearance for its pulse oximeter and heart rate on December 2, 2024 for clinical trials, remote patient monitoring, and payor and pharma use, with a pivotal study showing accuracy across darker skin tones, so the clearance must not be attributed to the consumer Evie Ring. A significant financial cap-flag is the real risk here: Movano is distressed, with its SEC filings showing going-concern substantial doubt, an accumulated deficit of $160.5 million as of September 30, 2025, cash not sufficient to fund operations beyond the first quarter of 2026 without further capital or a merger, a strategic review and possible sale underway, a one-for-ten reverse stock split in October 2025 to regain NASDAQ compliance, and a $1.5 million bridge loan at an effective rate around 111.6 percent secured by the company's intellectual property that transfers to the lender if a merger fails to close, so the registry records it at commercial maturity but at risk with an active lifecycle and a re-verification flag given the volatile status. A source-drift note: a secondary article cites a stale 2024 cash figure that the SEC filings supersede with the going-concern position, and the company's market-size framing is total-addressable-market language rather than verified revenue.

Key facts & specs

12 entries
website
https://www.fda.gov/medical-devices/recently-approved-devices/movano-health-evie-ring-k232667;
maturity
commercial
lifecycle
paused
manufacturer
Movano Health
deployments count
1
Maturity stage
commercial
Specs
TWO rings: Evie Ring (CONSUMER, women's-health-focused: menstrual-cycle tracking, sleep, energy, HR, SpO2, mood/goal trends; GENERAL-WELLNESS) + EvieMED Ring (B2B/clinical variant; FDA 510(k)-cleared pulse oximeter + HR, Dec 2 2024; for clinical trials / remote patient monitoring / payors-pharma). Company: Movano Health (NASDAQ: MOVE; CEO John Mastrototaro).
Form Factor
biometric (biometric-primary women's-health smart ring + AI; consumer general-wellness + B2B FDA-cleared variant)
Fda clearance
Source: https://www.fda.gov/medical-devices/recently-approved-devices/movano-health-evie-ring-k232667; Status: cleared; Details: FDA-cleared for blood oxygen, skin temperature, heart rate (K232667, 2024). EvieMED = clinical version. De Novo pathway for novel ring form factor.; Audited at: 2026-06-07; Source name: FDA; Health claim: Women's health-focused metrics (menstrual cycle correlation, sleep, activity). FDA-cleared subset; wellness positioning for consumer version.; Verification posture: verified
Accumulated deficit
$160.5 million as of September 30, 2025
Bridge loan
$1.5 million at approximately 111.6% effective rate, secured by company IP
Reverse stock split
1-for-10 reverse split in October 2025 to regain NASDAQ compliance

Availability and pricing

price
Not publicly disclosed
lead time
Not disclosed
sales model
Not disclosed
availability
Paused
units in field
Not disclosed
pricing Model
Not disclosed

Safety record

Safety Status
1 incident(s) logged

1 incident on record (1 minor). Most recent: Jun 2026.

Risk Metrics
Incidents: 1
Recalls: 0
Latest: Jun 2026
minor: 1

FAQ

11 entries
What is Evie Ring (and EvieMED)?

Movano Health (NASDAQ: MOVE; led by chief executive John Mastrototaro) makes the women's-health-focused Evie smart ring, recorded in the biometric form factor, with cycle tracking and women's-health metrics as its editorial differentiator. A load-bearing entity split applies: there are two rings, the consumer Evie Ring, which tracks the menstrual cycle, sleep, energy, heart rate, blood oxygen, and mood as a general-wellness device that is not FDA-cleared, and the separate business-to-business EvieMED Ring, which received an FDA 510(k) clearance for its pulse oximeter and heart rate on December 2, 2024 for clinical trials, remote patient monitoring, and payor and pharma use, with a pivotal study showing accuracy across darker skin tones, so the clearance must not be attributed to the consumer Evie Ring. A significant financial cap-flag is the real risk here: Movano is distressed, with its SEC filings showing going-concern substantial doubt, an accumulated deficit of $160.5 million as of September 30, 2025, cash not sufficient to fund operations beyond the first quarter of 2026 without further capital or a merger, a strategic review and possible sale underway, a one-for-ten reverse stock split in October 2025 to regain NASDAQ compliance, and a $1.5 million bridge loan at an effective rate around 111.6 percent secured by the company's intellectual property that transfers to the lender if a merger fails to close, so the registry records it at commercial maturity but at risk with an active lifecycle and a re-verification flag given the volatile status. A source-drift note: a secondary article cites a stale 2024 cash figure that the SEC filings supersede with the going-concern position, and the company's market-size framing is total-addressable-market language rather than verified revenue.

Is Evie Ring (and EvieMED) actually deployed in the real world?

Yes. Evie Ring (and EvieMED) is independently verified in real-world operation on the DEPLOY registry, confirmed at named deployment sites with primary sources: not a concept, render, or demo-only.

Who makes Evie Ring (and EvieMED)?

Evie Ring (and EvieMED) is made by Movano Health, based in Pleasanton, California, USA, founded in 2018.

Where is Evie Ring (and EvieMED) deployed?

1 verified deployment of Evie Ring (and EvieMED) is on the DEPLOY registry, including at United States.

Can you buy Evie Ring (and EvieMED)?

Evie Ring (and EvieMED) is in commercial deployment and is sold to operators; contact the manufacturer to buy, and see the pricing section for any recorded price.

What are alternatives to Evie Ring (and EvieMED)?

On the DEPLOY registry, comparable biometric robots to Evie Ring (and EvieMED) include Blackrock Neuroport Array, BrainQ Non-Invasive BCI, Neko Body Scan, RNS System.

How does Evie Ring (and EvieMED) compare to Blackrock Neuroport Array?

Evie Ring (and EvieMED) and Blackrock Neuroport Array (Blackrock Neurotech · 5 deployments) are both biometric robots on the DEPLOY registry. Evie Ring (and EvieMED) has 1 verified deployment on record. Compare both records for specs, safety, deployments, and verified-vs-claimed autonomy.

Is Evie Ring (and EvieMED) a top biometric?

On DEPLOY's intelligence score, which blends verified deployments, safety, adoption, media, and IP signals, Evie Ring (and EvieMED) ranks in roughly the top 97% of biometric models tracked by the registry.

What is Evie Ring (and EvieMED)'s maturity stage?

Evie Ring (and EvieMED) is at the commercial stage on the DEPLOY maturity ladder (research, prototype, pilot, commercial, production). Commercial stage means production-grade deployments are operating at named customer sites.

Is Evie Ring (and EvieMED) still being made?

Evie Ring (and EvieMED) is currently paused on the DEPLOY registry: operations are suspended but expected to resume.

Is Evie Ring (and EvieMED) safe?

Evie Ring (and EvieMED) has 1 active incident on record in the DEPLOY registry. 1 incident on record (1 minor). Most recent: Jun 2026. Retracted incidents are excluded from this count.

Deployments

1 entry

Incidents affecting Evie Ring (and EvieMED)

1 entry

Sectors & applications

1 entry