RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3)

[commercial]

biometric · food-service · 2 deployments in catalog

Field Advisory

Verified (subscription-free anchor): RingConn (Shenzhen, China) is a smart-ring maker positioned as the SUBSCRIPTION-FREE counterpoint to Oura/Whoop - all standard features free for life (verified, consistent across primary + reviews). Gen 2 ~$279, 10-12 day battery; Gen 2 raised ~$4.4M on Kickstarter (category record); Gen 3 launched late May 2026 (>$10M in ~20 days of pre-orders). maturity=commercial / shipping at scale., CORRECTION (AHI NOT FDA-cleared - aggregator drift): RingConn's sleep-apnea / AHI feature is NOT FDA-cleared - it is wellness/'pre-diagnostic'. RingConn's own Gen 2 PR says it is 'actively pursuing FDA clearance' + carries a 'not intended to diagnose' disclaimer. The widely-repeated 'RingConn received FDA clearance for SpO2/sleep-apnea' claim appears ONLY on SEO/aggregator sites and CONFLATES RingConn with the Happy Ring (Happy Health, Austin - the genuinely FDA-cleared sleep-apnea ring). Recorded NOT cleared. The 90.7% accuracy is a vendor claim., CORRECTION (NOT banned - settled the ITC case): RingConn was a co-respondent in Oura's ITC case (337-TA-1398, Patent 11,868,178) and was found to infringe - BUT it SETTLED: Oura granted RingConn a multi-year patent LICENSE to keep selling in the US. So RingConn is NOT subject to an active import ban (US access = licensed/permitted). Only Ultrahuman's Ring Air carries the active ban., Verification posture / cap-flag: Clinical posture: wellness-grade, claim-heavy (90.7% apnea accuracy + 'hundreds of clinical studies' are vendor-stated, no FDA clearance, no peer-review surfaced - lower than Oura/Happy). NOT verified: founder identity (aggregator-only, low confidence); funding (angel round aggregator-only; mostly crowdfunded); cumulative unit shipments (no reliable figure - don't attribute one).

Manufacturer

RingConn

Form Factor

biometric

Lifecycle

commercial

Operational Reality

Audited

Deployments

2

Target Price

$199 (actual sale price)

  • COMMERCIAL

Description

RingConn, a Shenzhen-based Chinese smart-ring maker, is the subscription-free anchor of the biometric ring market and a deliberate counterpoint to Oura and Whoop, recorded in the biometric form factor. Its Gen 2 ring sells for about $279 with a 10-to-12-day battery and a charging case extending to about 150 days, pairing PPG, skin-temperature, blood-oxygen, and accelerometer sensors with sleep, heart-rate, and a deep-learning sleep-apnea screening feature, and all standard features are free for life with no membership, the core positioning of the brand; the Gen 2 raised about $4.4 million on Kickstarter and the Gen 3 launched in late May 2026 with more than $10 million in pre-orders in about twenty days. Two corrections to common priors are load-bearing. First, RingConn's sleep-apnea and apnea-hypopnea-index feature is not FDA-cleared but wellness and pre-diagnostic: the company's own launch release says it is actively pursuing clearance and carries a not-intended-to-diagnose disclaimer, and the widely repeated claim that RingConn received FDA clearance for blood oxygen or sleep apnea appears only on aggregator sites and conflates it with the Happy Ring, the genuinely FDA-cleared sleep-apnea ring, so RingConn is recorded as not cleared with its 90.7-percent accuracy a vendor claim. Second, RingConn is not subject to an active US import ban: although it was a co-respondent found to infringe in Oura's International Trade Commission case over patent 11,868,178, it settled and Oura granted it a multi-year license to keep selling in the US, so only Ultrahuman's Ring Air carries the active ban. Its clinical-validation posture is wellness-grade and claim-heavy, and its founder identity, funding, and cumulative unit shipments are not reliably verified.

Key facts & specs

13 entries
website
https://www.ringconn.com/;
maturity
commercial
lifecycle
active
manufacturer
RingConn
deployments count
2
Maturity stage
commercial
Specs
RingConn Gen 2 (~$279) + Gen 2 Air + Gen 3 (late May 2026). Sensors: PPG, skin temperature, SpO2, accelerometer. 10-12 day battery (charging case to ~150 days). AI/health: sleep + HR/HRV + 'sleep apnea / AHI' screening (deep-learning, claimed 90.7% accuracy). SUBSCRIPTION-FREE: all standard features free for life (the core positioning vs Oura/Whoop). Chinese (Shenzhen).
Form Factor
biometric (biometric-primary smart ring + AI augmentation; SUBSCRIPTION-FREE)
Fda clearance
Source: https://www.ringconn.com/; Status: none; Details: No FDA clearance. Crowdfunded ring (Indiegogo 2023). SpO2, sleep, stress metrics. Wellness positioning.; Audited at: 2026-06-07; Source name: RingConn; Health claim: Sleep and stress tracking. Wellness-only; no medical claims or FDA submission verified.; Verification posture: verified
Price
~$279 (Gen 2)
Battery life
10-12 days (charging case to ~150 days)
Sensor suite
PPG, skin temperature, SpO2, accelerometer
Kickstarter funding
~$4.4 million (Gen 2)

Availability and pricing

price
$199 (actual sale price) · as of 2025-03-01
lead time
Not disclosed
sales model
Not disclosed
availability
Shipping now
units in field
Not disclosed
pricing Model
Not disclosed

Safety record

Safety Status
1 incident(s) logged

1 incident on record (1 moderate). Most recent: Oct 2025.

Risk Metrics
Incidents: 1
Recalls: 0
Latest: Oct 2025
moderate: 1

FAQ

12 entries
What is RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3)?

RingConn, a Shenzhen-based Chinese smart-ring maker, is the subscription-free anchor of the biometric ring market and a deliberate counterpoint to Oura and Whoop, recorded in the biometric form factor. Its Gen 2 ring sells for about $279 with a 10-to-12-day battery and a charging case extending to about 150 days, pairing PPG, skin-temperature, blood-oxygen, and accelerometer sensors with sleep, heart-rate, and a deep-learning sleep-apnea screening feature, and all standard features are free for life with no membership, the core positioning of the brand; the Gen 2 raised about $4.4 million on Kickstarter and the Gen 3 launched in late May 2026 with more than $10 million in pre-orders in about twenty days. Two corrections to common priors are load-bearing. First, RingConn's sleep-apnea and apnea-hypopnea-index feature is not FDA-cleared but wellness and pre-diagnostic: the company's own launch release says it is actively pursuing clearance and carries a not-intended-to-diagnose disclaimer, and the widely repeated claim that RingConn received FDA clearance for blood oxygen or sleep apnea appears only on aggregator sites and conflates it with the Happy Ring, the genuinely FDA-cleared sleep-apnea ring, so RingConn is recorded as not cleared with its 90.7-percent accuracy a vendor claim. Second, RingConn is not subject to an active US import ban: although it was a co-respondent found to infringe in Oura's International Trade Commission case over patent 11,868,178, it settled and Oura granted it a multi-year license to keep selling in the US, so only Ultrahuman's Ring Air carries the active ban. Its clinical-validation posture is wellness-grade and claim-heavy, and its founder identity, funding, and cumulative unit shipments are not reliably verified.

How much does RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) cost?

RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) is listed at $199 on the DEPLOY registry. This is an actual sale price on record.

Is RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) actually deployed in the real world?

Yes. RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) is independently verified in real-world operation on the DEPLOY registry, confirmed at named deployment sites with primary sources: not a concept, render, or demo-only.

Is RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) autonomous or teleoperated?

Not verified as fully autonomous. RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3)'s capabilities on the DEPLOY registry are recorded as teleoperated-assisted, demonstrated-only, or vendor claims (Tracks sleep, Tracks heart health, and Tracks fitness and activity), not independently confirmed to run without a human in the loop.

Who makes RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3)?

RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) is made by RingConn, based in Shenzhen, China, founded in 2023.

Where is RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) deployed?

2 verified deployments of RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) are on the DEPLOY registry, including at China, Asia, United States (multiple hotel chains).

Can you buy RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3)?

RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) is available for purchase - a real sale price is on record (see the pricing section for the figure and its source).

What are alternatives to RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3)?

On the DEPLOY registry, comparable biometric robots to RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) include Blackrock Neuroport Array, BrainQ Non-Invasive BCI, Neko Body Scan, RNS System.

How does RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) compare to Blackrock Neuroport Array?

RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) and Blackrock Neuroport Array (Blackrock Neurotech · 5 deployments) are both biometric robots on the DEPLOY registry. RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) has 2 verified deployments on record. Compare both records for specs, safety, deployments, and verified-vs-claimed autonomy.

Is RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) a top biometric?

On DEPLOY's intelligence score, which blends verified deployments, safety, adoption, media, and IP signals, RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) ranks in roughly the top 23% of biometric models tracked by the registry.

What is RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3)'s maturity stage?

RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) is at the commercial stage on the DEPLOY maturity ladder (research, prototype, pilot, commercial, production). Commercial stage means production-grade deployments are operating at named customer sites.

Is RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) safe?

RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3) has 1 active incident on record in the DEPLOY registry. 1 incident on record (1 moderate). Most recent: Oct 2025. Retracted incidents are excluded from this count.

Deployments

2 entries

Incidents affecting RingConn (Gen 2 / Gen 3)

1 entry

Sectors & applications

1 entry