Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro)
[commercial]biometric · food-service · 1 deployments in catalog
Verified: Ultrahuman (founded 2019, Bengaluru; co-founders Mohit Kumar + Vatsal Singhal, ex-Runnr) makes the Ring Air + Ring Pro. Series B $35M at ~$125M valuation (Mar 2024; Blume/Steadview/Nexus/Alpha Wave + Zomato's Deepinder Goyal). Strong India-market base + global availability. maturity=commercial / scaling. CORRECTION: co-founder is Vatsal SINGHAL (not 'Vatsal Kumar')., ITC EXEMPLAR (company-availability-scope disabled pattern): Oura's ITC case (337-TA-1398, Patent 11,868,178 - a layered internal-component structure): final determination ~Aug 22 2025 (announced Sept 9), upheld - all asserted claims valid + infringed by Ultrahuman; LIMITED EXCLUSION ORDER + cease-and-desist; effective Oct 21 2025 after the 60-day Presidential review (no veto). Ultrahuman appealed to the Federal Circuit (filed ~Oct 22 2025); BOTH the ITC + Federal Circuit DENIED the emergency stay; appeal on the merits PENDING. This is a verified-vs-claimed exemplar at COMPANY-AVAILABILITY scope (product + AI exist + ship globally; US market access legally BLOCKED for the Ring Air)., US re-entry (corrects the 'Texas-made' framing): Ultrahuman re-entered the US NOT via Texas-made Ring Airs but via a REDESIGNED Ring Pro: its unibody metal architecture was engineered so the '178 patent does not apply; the Ring Pro cleared US Customs (CBP) ~Mar 24 2026 and reopened US pre-orders ($349-399). Record: Ring Air = US-EXCLUDED (active order, appeal pending); Ring Pro = US-AVAILABLE (redesigned)., FDA + cap-flag: AFib detection is powered by third-party FDA-cleared FibriCheck tech (the ALGORITHM VENDOR holds the clearance, not Ultrahuman's ring), gated behind a paid plug; the ring is otherwise general-wellness. 'Ultrahuman ring is FDA-approved' headlines OVERSTATE it. NOT verified: cumulative ~$103M / ~$120M WestBridge raise (aggregator/'in talks' - only $35M/$125M Series B firm); self-published validation studies are vendor-run, not independent clearance.
Manufacturer
UltrahumanForm Factor
biometric
Lifecycle
commercial
Operational Reality
Audited
Deployments
1
Target Price
$349 to $399 (actual sale price)
- COMMERCIAL
Description
Ultrahuman, founded in 2019 in Bengaluru, India by Mohit Kumar and Vatsal Singhal, both previously of Runnr, makes the Ring Air and the newer Ring Pro biometric smart rings, recorded in the biometric form factor, on a Series B of $35 million at roughly a $125 million valuation in March 2024 with a strong India-market base and global availability. Its rings pair heart-rate, heart-rate-variability, temperature, sleep, and recovery sensing with modular PowerPlugs for metabolic and circadian insights and a paid atrial-fibrillation plug, with no mandatory subscription for core tracking. It is the load-bearing verified-versus-claimed exemplar at company-availability scope: in Oura's International Trade Commission case over patent 11,868,178, a final determination around August 22, 2025 found all asserted claims valid and infringed by Ultrahuman, issuing a limited exclusion order and cease-and-desist orders that took effect on October 21, 2025 after the sixty-day Presidential review concluded without a veto, and Ultrahuman's appeal to the Federal Circuit is pending with its emergency stay denied by both the ITC and the court, so its Ring Air's US market access was legally blocked even though the product and its AI exist and ship globally. Ultrahuman re-entered the US not via Texas-made Ring Airs but via a redesigned Ring Pro whose unibody architecture is engineered so the patent does not apply, clearing US Customs around March 24, 2026 and reopening US pre-orders, so the Ring Air is recorded as US-excluded with an appeal pending while the Ring Pro is US-available. On FDA status, its atrial-fibrillation detection is powered by the third-party FDA-cleared FibriCheck software whose vendor holds the clearance rather than Ultrahuman's ring, gated behind a paid plug, so headlines calling the ring FDA-approved overstate it, and its cumulative funding figures beyond the verified Series B and its self-published validation studies are not independently verified. A correction worth recording: the co-founder is Vatsal Singhal, not Vatsal Kumar.
Key facts & specs
- website
- https://www.ultrahuman.com/global/ring/buy/
- maturity
- commercial
- lifecycle
- active
- manufacturer
- Ultrahuman
- deployments count
- 1
- Maturity stage
- commercial
- Specs
- Ring Air (HR/HRV/temp/sleep/recovery) + Ring Pro (global ~Feb 2026; 15-day battery; ~$349-399). AI via modular 'PowerPlugs' (metabolic/cardio adaptability, circadian rhythm, caffeine window, AFib, cycle). No MANDATORY subscription for core tracking; some premium PowerPlugs paid (AFib ~$4.90/mo). Founded 2019, Bengaluru India (founders Mohit Kumar (CEO) + Vatsal Singhal); + Plano TX factory. Series B $35M at ~$125M (Mar 2024).
- Battery
- 6 days
- Weight kg
- 0.003
- Form Factor
- biometric (biometric-primary smart ring + AI augmentation; metabolic/circadian/recovery)
- Fda clearance
- Source: https://www.ultrahuman.com/; Status: none; Details: No FDA clearance. Sleep, movement index, caffeine intake window. Wellness positioning. India-based company.; Audited at: 2026-06-07; Source name: Ultrahuman; Health claim: Metabolic fitness and sleep optimization. Wellness-only; no FDA submission or medical claims.; Verification posture: verified
- Battery life
- 15-day battery (Ring Pro)
- Price
- ~$349-399
- Sensor suite
- Heart-rate, heart-rate-variability, temperature, sleep, and recovery sensing
- A Fib plug price
- ~$4.90/mo
- Series B funding
- $35 million at ~$125 million valuation (March 2024)
Availability and pricing
- price
- $349 to $399 (actual sale price) · as of 2026-02-01
- lead time
- Not disclosed
- sales model
- Not disclosed
- availability
- Shipping now
- units in field
- Not disclosed
- pricing Model
- Not disclosed
Safety record
1 incident on record (1 serious). Most recent: Oct 2025.
Supply chain
- Nordic SemiconductorCOMPUTE / SEMICONDUCTORNordic Semiconductor Nordic Semiconductor nRF52840 SoC -- multiprotocol Bluetooth LE / Zigbee / Thread / NFC System-on-Chip; 64 MHz ARM Cortex-M4F processor with FPU, 1 MB Flash, 256 KB RAM; serves as main application processor and wireless connectivity hub for the Ultrahuman Ring Air; Bluetooth LE radio connects ring to smartphone and Ultrahuman app; class-leading power consumption critical to 5-day battery life on 24 mAh Li-Po cell
Nordic Semiconductor Nordic Semiconductor nRF52840 SoC -- multiprotocol Bluetooth LE / Zigbee / Thread / NFC System-on-Chip; 64 MHz ARM Cortex-M4F processor with FPU, 1 MB Flash, 256 KB RAM; serves as main application processor and wireless connectivity hub for the Ultrahuman Ring Air; Bluetooth LE radio connects ring to smartphone and Ultrahuman app; class-leading power consumption critical to 5-day battery life on 24 mAh Li-Po cell
FAQ
What is Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro)?
Ultrahuman, founded in 2019 in Bengaluru, India by Mohit Kumar and Vatsal Singhal, both previously of Runnr, makes the Ring Air and the newer Ring Pro biometric smart rings, recorded in the biometric form factor, on a Series B of $35 million at roughly a $125 million valuation in March 2024 with a strong India-market base and global availability. Its rings pair heart-rate, heart-rate-variability, temperature, sleep, and recovery sensing with modular PowerPlugs for metabolic and circadian insights and a paid atrial-fibrillation plug, with no mandatory subscription for core tracking. It is the load-bearing verified-versus-claimed exemplar at company-availability scope: in Oura's International Trade Commission case over patent 11,868,178, a final determination around August 22, 2025 found all asserted claims valid and infringed by Ultrahuman, issuing a limited exclusion order and cease-and-desist orders that took effect on October 21, 2025 after the sixty-day Presidential review concluded without a veto, and Ultrahuman's appeal to the Federal Circuit is pending with its emergency stay denied by both the ITC and the court, so its Ring Air's US market access was legally blocked even though the product and its AI exist and ship globally. Ultrahuman re-entered the US not via Texas-made Ring Airs but via a redesigned Ring Pro whose unibody architecture is engineered so the patent does not apply, clearing US Customs around March 24, 2026 and reopening US pre-orders, so the Ring Air is recorded as US-excluded with an appeal pending while the Ring Pro is US-available. On FDA status, its atrial-fibrillation detection is powered by the third-party FDA-cleared FibriCheck software whose vendor holds the clearance rather than Ultrahuman's ring, gated behind a paid plug, so headlines calling the ring FDA-approved overstate it, and its cumulative funding figures beyond the verified Series B and its self-published validation studies are not independently verified. A correction worth recording: the co-founder is Vatsal Singhal, not Vatsal Kumar.
How much does Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) cost?
Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) is listed at $349 to $399 on the DEPLOY registry. This is an actual sale price on record.
Is Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) actually deployed in the real world?
Yes. Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) is independently verified in real-world operation on the DEPLOY registry, confirmed at named deployment sites with primary sources: not a concept, render, or demo-only.
Is Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) autonomous or teleoperated?
Not verified as fully autonomous. Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro)'s capabilities on the DEPLOY registry are recorded as teleoperated-assisted, demonstrated-only, or vendor claims (Tracks sleep and Tracks heart health), not independently confirmed to run without a human in the loop.
What are the specs of Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro)?
Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro)'s recorded specifications on the DEPLOY registry: Battery: 6 days; Weight: 0.003 kg. See the Specs section for the full sourced set.
Where is Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) deployed?
1 verified deployment of Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) is on the DEPLOY registry, including at Global.
Can you buy Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro)?
Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) is available for purchase - a real sale price is on record (see the pricing section for the figure and its source).
Is Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) approved by regulators?
Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) has 2 regulatory records on the DEPLOY registry: ITC exclusion order, active; ITC exclusion order (337-TA-1398), active. See the Regulatory filings section for each agency source.
What are alternatives to Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro)?
On the DEPLOY registry, comparable biometric robots to Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) include Blackrock Neuroport Array, BrainQ Non-Invasive BCI, Neko Body Scan, RNS System.
How does Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) compare to Blackrock Neuroport Array?
Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) and Blackrock Neuroport Array (Blackrock Neurotech · 5 deployments) are both biometric robots on the DEPLOY registry. Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) has 1 verified deployment on record. Compare both records for specs, safety, deployments, and verified-vs-claimed autonomy.
Is Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) a top biometric?
On DEPLOY's intelligence score, which blends verified deployments, safety, adoption, media, and IP signals, Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) ranks in roughly the top 94% of biometric models tracked by the registry.
What is Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro)'s maturity stage?
Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) is at the commercial stage on the DEPLOY maturity ladder (research, prototype, pilot, commercial, production). Commercial stage means production-grade deployments are operating at named customer sites.
Is Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) safe?
Ultrahuman Ring (Air / Pro) has 1 active incident on record in the DEPLOY registry. 1 incident on record (1 serious). Most recent: Oct 2025. Retracted incidents are excluded from this count.
What does the Ultrahuman Ring Air track?
The Ultrahuman Ring Air tracks metabolic health, sleep stages, stress, workouts (including automatic detection), recovery, cycles, ovulation, and blood work. Ultrahuman is a connected ecosystem for peak health and performance. Competes with Oura Ring and Samsung Galaxy Ring in the smart ring market.